Jamaican Visa Requirements

<u>KEY</u>: **POE** - Visa may be obtained at the Port of Entry in Jamaica

PTA - Visa <u>must</u> be obtained Prior to Arrival in Jamaica

COUNTRY	VISA REQUIREMENT
AFGHANISTAN	YES-PTA
ALBANIA	YES – POE
ALGERIA	YES – PTA
ANDORRA	YES – POE
ANGOLA	YES – PTA
ANTIGUA & BARBUDA (commonwealth)	NONE
ARGENTINA	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
ARMENIA	YES – POE
AUSTRALIA (commonwealth)	NONE
AUSTRIA	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
AZERBAIJAN	YES – POE
BAHAMAS (commonwealth)	NONE
BAHRAIN	YES - PTA
BANGLADESH (commonwealth)	NONE
BARBADOS (commonwealth)	NONE
BELARUS	YES – POE
BELGIUM	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
BELIZE (commonwealth)	NONE
BENIN	YES – PTA
BERMUDA (commonwealth)	NONE
BHUTAN	YES – PTA
BOLIVIA	YES – PTA
BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA	YES – POE
BOTSWANA (commonwealth)	NONE
BRAZIL	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS	Yes
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM (commonwealth)	NONE
BULGARIA	YES -POE
BURKINA FASO	YES – PTA
BURUNDI	YES – PTA
CAMEROON (commonwealth)	NONE
CAMBODIA	YES – PTA
CANADA (commonwealth)	NONE
CAPE VERDE	YES
CAYMAN ISLANDS (Commonwealth)	YES
CENTRAL AFRICAN REP.	YES –PTA
CHAD	YES- PTA
CHILE	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
CHILL	· ·
	YES – Diplomatic & Official passport
CHINA	YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport
COLOMBIA	YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport

COMOROS	YES – PTA
CONGO	YES – PTA
COSTA RICA	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
COTE D'IVOIRE	YES – PTA
KOSOVO	YES – POE
CROATIA	YES – POE
CUBA	YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport
CYPRUS (commonwealth)	NONE
CZECH REPUBLIC	YES – POE
DEM. PEOPLES REP. OF	YES – PTA
KOREA (NORTH KOREA)	
DENMARK	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
DJIBOUTI	YES – PTA
DOMINICA (commonwealth)	NONE
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC	YES – PTA
ECUADOR	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
EGYPT	YES – PTA
EL SALVADOR	YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport
EQUATORIAL GUINEA	YES – PTA
ERITREA	YES – PTA
ESTONIA	YES – POE
ETHIOPIA	YES – PTA
FIJI (commonwealth)	NONE
FINLAND	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
FRANCE	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
GABON	YES – PTA
The GAMBIA (commonwealth)	NONE
GEORGIA	YES -POE
GERMANY	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
GHANA (commonwealth)	NONE
GREECE	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
GRENADA (commonwealth)	NONE
GUATEMALA	YES – PTA
GUINEA	YES – PTA
GUINEA-BISSAU	YES – PTA
GUYANA (commonwealth) HAITI	NONE YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport
HONDURAS	YES – PTA
HONG KONG	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
HUNGARY	YES – POE
ICELAND	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
INDIA (commonwealth)	NONE
INDONESIA	YES – PTA
ISLAMIC REP. OF IRAN	YES – PTA
IRAQ	YES – PTA
IRELAND	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
ISRAEL	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
ITALY	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
JAPAN	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
JORDAN	YES – PTA

KAZAKHSTAN	YES – POE
KENYA (commonwealth)	NONE
KIRIBATI (commonwealth)	NONE
SOUTH KOREA	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
KUWAIT	YES – PTA
KYRGYZSTAN	YES – POE
LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC.REPUBLIC	YES – PTA
LATVIA	YES – POE
LEBANON	YES – PTA
LESOTHO (commonwealth)	NONE
LIBERIA	YES – PTA
LIBYA	YES – PTA
LIECHTENSTEIN	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
LITHUANIA	YES – POE
LUXEMBOURG	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
MACEDONIA	YES – POE
MADAGASCAR	YES – PTA
MALAWI (commonwealth)	NONE
MALAYSIA (commonwealth)	NONE
MALDIVES (commonwealth)	NONE
MALI	YES – PTA
MALTA (commonwealth)	NONE
MARSHALL ISLANDS	YES – PTA
MARTINIQUE	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
MAURITANIA	YES – PTA
MAURITIUS (commonwealth)	NONE
MEXICO	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
MICRONESIA	YES – PTA
MOLDOVA	YES – POE
MONACO	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
MONTENECHO	YES - PTA
MODOCCO	YES POE
MOROCCO	YES – PTA
MOZAMBIQUE (commonwealth)	NONE
MYANMAR	YES – PTA
NAMIBIA (commonwealth)	NONE
NAURU (commonwealth)	NONE
NEPAL	YES – PTA
NETHERLANDS	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
NETHERLAND ANTILLES: Aruba, Bonaire Curacao, St. Maarten	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
NEW ZEALAND (commonwealth)	NONE
NEW ZEALAND (commonwealth) NICARAGUA	YES – PTA
NIGER	YES – PTA
NIGERIA (commonwealth)	YES – PTA
NORWAY	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
OMAN	YES – PTA
PAKISTAN (commonwealth)	YES - PTA
PALAU	YES - PTA
PANAMA	YES – PTA
PAPUA NEW GUINEA (commonwealth)	NONE
PARAGUAY	YES – PTA
PERU	YES – PTA
	NO – Diplomatic & Official passport

POLAND	YES – POE
PORTUGAL	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
QATAR	YES – PTA
ROMANIA	YES – POE
RUSSIAN FEDERATION	YES – POE
RWANDA	YES – PTA
ST. KITTS AND NEVIS (commonwealth)	NONE
ST. LUCIA (commonwealth)	NONE
ST. VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES (commonwealth)	NONE
INDEPENDENT STATE OF SAMOA (commonwealth)	NONE
SAN MARINO	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
SAO TOME & PRINCIPE	YES – PTA
SAUDI ARABIA	YES – PTA
SENEGAL	YES – PTA
SERBIA (CARACITECTOR OF A LANCOTTO CONTROL O	YES - POE
SEYCHELLES (commonwealth)	NONE
SIERRA LEONE (commonwealth)	NONE
SINGAPORE (commonwealth)	NONE
SLOVAKIA	Yes - POE
SLOVENIA	YES – POE
SOLOMON ISLANDS (commonwealth)	NONE
SOMALIA	YES – PTA
SOUTH AFRICA (commonwealth)	NONE
SPAIN	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
SRI LANKA (commonwealth)	YES – PTA
SUDAN	YES – PTA
SURINAME	NONE
SWAZILAND (commonwealth)	NONE
SWEDEN	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
SWITZERLAND	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC	YES – PTA
TAIWAN	YES – POE
TAJIKISTAN	YES – POE
TANZANIA (commonwealth)	NONE
THAILAND	YES – PTA
TOGO	YES –PTA
TONGA (commonwealth)	NONE
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO (commonwealth)	NONE
TUNISIA	YES – PTA
TURKS & CAICOS ISLANDS	NONE
TURKEY	NONE – 90 days as a visitor only
TURKMENISTAN	YES – POE
TUVALU (commonwealth)	NONE
UGANDA (commonwealth)	NONE
UKRAINE	YES – POE
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES	YES – PTA
UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN & NOTHERN	NONE
IRELAND (commonwealth)	
UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA (commonwealth)	NONE
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	NONE – 6 months as a visitor only
URUGUAY	NONE – 30 days as a visitor only
UZBEKISTAN	YES – POE
VANUATU (commonwealth)	NONE
VENEZUELA	NONE – 14 days as a visitor only
VIETNAM	YES – PTA
YEMEN	YES – PTA
ZAIRE	YES – PTA
ZAMBIA (commonwealth)	NONE

Where there are dependent territories of the countries stated above, their citizens are accorded similar treatment unless otherwise stated e.g. the visa requirement for citizens of Martinique is the same as that for French nationals.

NB: Those nationals who are permitted to enter Jamaica for varying periods (14 days, 30 days, 60 days, 90 days and 6 months) as visitors (tourist) are required to have a visa when staying beyond those periods indicated and also when visiting for other purposes eg. study, work, reside permanently. This also applies to dependents.

SHORT-TERM BUSINESS

Foreign nationals entering the country to conduct short-term business (such as consultations, meetings, inspections, repairs, technical advice) are admissible as 'visitors' in accordance with the entry requirements applicable to the visitors from their respective countries (e.g. A French national who is travelling to Jamaica to conduct business may enter as a visitor for 30 days without a visa). Each visit should not exceed thirty (30) days and the cumulative number of days within a calendar year should not exceed one hundred and eighty (180) days. The usual conditions remain in place with respect to persons who seek to be admitted on the basis of employment, study etc.

Where to Apply for an Entry Visa

Visas for entry into Jamaica are issued by a Jamaican Embassy, High Commission, Consulate General or Consulate. In any country where none of these exists, the Government of Jamaica may authorize a Mission or Consular post in a Commonwealth country or the British Consulate in a non-Commonwealth country to issue visas on its behalf (please contact the nearest Jamaican mission for information on this).

For more information on Visa requirements in Jamaica, please click here!